Book Review- World After

Title- World After 17849112
Author- Susan Ee
Pages- 284 (ebook)
Rating-  4 out of 5
Companion/Sequel/Other- Book 2 in trilogy

So I was so glad to be able to read this right after the Angelfall because if I had to wait I would’ve been upset!

This story picks up right where Angelfall left off, which I was grateful for. Penryn and everyone else heads back to the resistance camp. From there Penryn and her family are always stared at and talked about. They’re kind of like the freaks. Her mom for being crazy, Penryn for “coming back from the dead” and Paige for all the scars she has. It’s sad to read about.

Penryn was still he275598r bad-ass self and I absolutely loved it. I really enjoyed how she didn’t go out searching for Raffe. You know how in other books, when the love interests gets separated they go crazy and can think about nothing besides getting back to them. That wasn’t the case here. She thought about Raffe of course, but she didn’t run out to try and find him. She was focused on her sister, and other survivors.

Raffe, who was missing for the majority of the book, spent most of his time tracking down Beliel to get his wings back. And I don’t blame him. Beliel is a douche, who doesn’t deserve to have those wings. I would hunt him down if that was me.

THE REUNyas-girl-yasION! The reunion between Raffe and Penryn was absolutely amazing, and when they were finally back together I may have had the biggest smile on my face! I couldn’t help it, it was an amazing scene, and also showed Penryns bad-ass self once again when they were fighting there way out!

DeeDum, are probably the greatest side characters in this story! They’re fun, loyal, and have the best one liners. If you ask me, they needed to have A LOT more scenes. I always found myself laughing whenever they said anything.

However, the greatest thing about this story has to be Pooky Bear. The SWORD. Is it possible to be in love with an object, because I may be in love with that sword. “Bow down to Pooky Bear” OMFG!!! When Raffe finally gets to see his sword again, he can’t believe it’s disguised as a bear, atumblr_m5q43jLDJN1qbs5wend named Pooky Bear. That was probably the BEST SCENE ever. I reread it over and over and couldn’t stop laughing. But don’t let that name fool you, POOKY BEAR IS BADASS!!! I want an archangel sword. GIVE ME! GIVE ME! GIVE ME!!!!!

9 thoughts on “Book Review- World After

Leave a Reply

