Quotes- Sweet Reckoning

I just finished reading the third and final book in the Sweet Evil trilogy by Wendy Higgins the other day and since I’m not reading anything new at the moment, I figured I would share a couple of my favorite quotes from this book! So SPOILERS ahead if you haven’t read this trilogy yet! Also I plan on doing a trilogy review soon!

16007855“Halfway through the meal, while we were all laughing and telling stories, I made the mistake of placing my hand on Kaidan’s upper thigh without thinking.

He let out a groan loud enough to silence the room. I slipped my hand back into my own lap, and Kaidan cleared his throat.

“Wow,” he said. “The corn pudding is fantastic.”

I snorted, which started a round of snickers. Patti smiled at Kaidan like he was a precious boy.

“Isn’t it good? Anna found the recipe a few years ago. She’s a great cook.”

“Mm-hm.” Kaidan gave a tight-lipped smile. “That she is.”

illK6U

“That’s your damned female hormones talking, Jez.” Sonellion grabbed his crotch. “Grow some balls again.” She gave him a venomous look. “I have more clarity about the world in this body than I ever had with a set of balls.”

tumblr_mzms9osjDt1rn6sruo2_400

Leave a Reply

