Angelfall by Susan EE

Title- Angelfall6a013487de8961970c01bb08184ce2970d-250wi
Author- Susan Ee
Pages- 241 (ebook)
Rating-  4 out of 5
Companion/Sequel/Other- Book 1 in trilogy

I want to start off this review by saying that I did try to read this book awhile back and couldn’t really get into it. However, I decided to give it another try and this time I couldn’t put this book down. I think maybe I was just in the right mood to read this book. By the way, this review will have SPOILERS!

Everything about this book was great, but I think what made me love this story so much were the characters. Each one is absolutely amazing.

Penryn, our main character is such a smart, loyal and badass character. She meets, and saves an angel named Raffe. She doesn’t want him around in the beginning, but she realizes that he may be the best chance for her to get her sister, Paige back from the angels who took her. Over the course of the book Penryn and Raffe get closer and a connection starts developing. What I love the most is that it’s not instant, and Penryn doesn’t let her feelings towards him over run her. She has one goal, to get her sister back! Penryn has definitely become one of my favorite female characters ever!

Raffe, is the gorgeous, witty, wingless angel that Penryn saves. Again, he was a character that I absolutely loved. Even without his wings, he’s badass and people still fear him. He has that look that just intimates people, but makes the woman stare in wonder.

Raff200_se and Penryns time together throughout this book was so great to read about. I loved the connection that developed, and you can sense a romance brewing but they don’t fully act on it. Which I loved because HELLO it’s an angel apocalypse. They have so much more that they should be doing such as finding Paige, and getting Raffes wings back! But don’t get me wrong, I LOVED the cute moments between them!

The thing that I loved the most would be the sword. That sword is amazing and absolutely badass. I WANT ONE! GIMME GIMME GIMME!!!

So what I didn’t enjoy about this story, well it’s not really a complaint, but just something that I found weird. The scorpion demon things. I just found those to be weird and bizarre and kind of took me out of the story a bit. But it didn’t ruin it for me.

The ending to this book was absolutely amazing and heartbreaking at the sametoo_much time. ***SPOILERSSPOILERSSPOILERS*** Penryn getting stung and Raffe thinking she’s dead. Oh my freakin lord. And him going crazy and smashing everything, then risking his life to bring her to her family, her people. OH MY…AHHHHH!!! I’m glad I didn’t have to wait to find out what happens next(yes, I already read and finished the second book.) Having to wait would’ve KILLED ME even more.

2 thoughts on “Angelfall by Susan EE

  1. I remember reading this book when she had no solid plans to publish the second and it was a nightmare! I also loved Penryn as she’s strong and not air headed like so many other heroines- plus slow burn romances are the best! Great review!

    Like

Leave a Reply

