Book Review- Secret Surrender

Title- Beautiful Surrender
Author- Priscilla West
Pages- 100 (ebook)
Rating- 3.5 out of 5
Companion/Sequel/Other- Book 3 in Forever Series, 3rd and final book following Vincent and Kristen

Goodreads Synopsis- Kristen struggles to hold herself together, until she discovers a revelation that will change everything.

This book is the third and final book following Vincent and Kristen in the Forever Series. This review WILL HAVE SPOILERS!

Characters-

Kristen is a Harvard graduate and a wealth manager. She has traveled to South Africa for a meeting to get the business of Vincent Sorenson. Kristen is smart but at the same time indecisive. She jumps to a lot of conclusions before getting the story.  Kristen definitely has some secrets that she wants to keep.

Vincent is a self made billionaire. He is also full of tattoos and has some piercing, which we find out early on. Vincent is the go getter type. When he wants something he will everything to get it. He is very charming and relentless, as well as a thrill seeker.

Overall 

I enjoyed this one a lot more than the first two books in this series. It kept me interested on the story. We focused on Marty, Vincent, and Kristen and how Marty had been pretty much stalking Kristen since she left him. He really was CRAZY! 

Oh and if that’s not enough, Kristen is PREGNANT! Honestly, I saw this coming. Like I said if my previous review, this has a similar following to Fifty Shades and I figured this would happened. I didn’t mind it though. I really didn’t care that much about the pregnancy. I was interested more in the developments of Marty, Vincent, and Kristen. 

I really enjoyed this part of the story, and was glad with how it ended.

Favorite Quotes 

 “Hell, if I was here when Marty showed up, I’d probably mace first, ask questions later.”
“Sometimes you have to take a risk because the reward is worth it.”
Leave a Reply

